Testosterone! Grr!

Yeah, so last night I had my weekly testosterone fix. Nothing like sitting around, knitting a mansock and watching Deadliest Catch. I got the first one of Travis’ mansocks done:

mansock!

Again, check out how awesome the colors are:

Oooh!

My dad’s coming into town tomorrow! We’re planning on doing the food tour of Columbus on Friday. I want to take him to that Japanese bakery by the Yarn Shop that makes the square bread. We’ll probably hit North Market and the holy triumverate of Fresh Market, Trader Joe’s, and Whole Foods. Maybe we’ll see Violet at Whole Foods, which would be fun.

Not much going on here today besides cleaning. Our house is in a state of misery and despair from all of the neglect leading up to the KC show. I think I’ve gotten it to a presentable state. Of course presentable for me is someone else’s mess, but that’s okay. I put all of the business stuff in our back bedroom, since it had been in the living room for the past 2 months. Believe it or not, it gets kind of old looking at bins of yarn. If I want to look at bins of yarn (and fiber) I want to be able to look at my own personal stash for a while.

Travis is working on his blog. He’s apparently sharecropping off a slice of my server space. He’s having angst right now because he found a great WordPress theme and made up the best blog banner ever, but the theme is screwing up the ability to post comments. I’m sure he’ll get it figured out, though – or at least be able to copy the banner image onto a different theme. I still have work to do around this blog. I need to replace the animal pictures with yarn pictures. Or zombie pictures. Or both. I’ll see what I can do.

I am loving Flickr. I get all MySpace-y when someone adds me as a contact. It’s like I’m suddenly 13 years old. I even joined the Spin or Knit group. Oh, and speaking of joining, I signed up for the Tour de Fleece. I really suck at doing any type of swap, but I think a spin-a-long sounds like a good idea. Besides, it’ll get me back into spinning mode, since I’ve been so out of it lately. I have a million pounds of fiber around the house that I need to play with. I actually want to try doing some kettle dyeing, since I’ve only ever done it once. I have leftover dyes from the dye class, and some nice black and white Sheep Shed mill end roving strips. Now, if only I could find my stainless steel dyepot…

3 thoughts on “Testosterone! Grr!”

  1. hehehe i do love the socks. and i will reiterate that i heart flickr. my life is there. 🙂 i have a colorway proposition for you… if you’re into that sort of thing…

    Like

Comments are closed.