The owls are not what they seem

I had this weird dream last night. Something about my mom having 4 new cats (all of them very, very fat) and also having two friendly owls who hang out at her house. I went over there and got to rub the grey owl’s belly a lot. Does this mean anything?

dreamowl

Today was going okay until the giant Plumbing Catastrophe. But that sucked and I don’t want to go into it, so here’s some fun stuff. Travis made me two orifice hooks last night, which look really cool. Here’s one hanging off of my spinning wheel.

DSC_0345

I also got to spin quite a bit. Here’s yarn from start to finish (pictures because I don’t feel like a lot of words today):

DSC_0203

DSC_0329

DSC_0333

DSC_0337

DSC_0342

Just to taunt Katie, here’s some of our good salt. 🙂

salt

And, a blue (purple) potato!

bluepotato

Man, I really don’t feel like writing anything today! Here’s a sunflower:

DSC_0196

Words tomorrow, maybe.

One thought on “The owls are not what they seem”

  1. I’ll cook for you! I’m fairly firmly convinced that you can at least temporarily forget most woes over a good dinner, with excellant salt, er, wine finished off by a luxurious dessert…..

    Love your hook! Travis does excellent work. Really, I’m impressed. I also liked your avant garde tour of pics instead of words. It all works out. We’ve been having roof leaking – we found it the day we got back from the hospital…and it’s rained ALL week. I’m right there with you. Hugs to you both over the Great Plumbing Debacle of 2007.

    Like

Comments are closed.