Snow fun!

Hey, we finally got some decent snow! It started snowing last night around 11:30, and it’s still going right now. I think we’ve got around 4 inches on the ground, which is cool, because the snowfall here normally tends to be lame. Anyway, we took the dogs outside and had fun snow time with them:

DSC_5748

DSC_5781

I had to change pants once I got back inside.

DSC_5801

We wanted Ellie to get in on the fun, so Travis scooped up some snow and brought in in for Ellie.

DSC_5828

She seemed bewildered by it.

In other news, I got the Craftstravaganza woven shawl-thing finished up yesterday. It only took me about an additional hour and a half to get it done.

DSC_5664

It wound up being 21″ x 68″, so it is big enough to be a shawl thingy. Except 1. I never wear shawls and 2. It’s kind of itchy. So I just wound up folding it in half and hanging it up in my hallway. Instant wall art! There are some really fun spots in it:

DSC_5663

We made Toby play pack mule for a little bit, carrying the shawl around on her back.

DSC_5692

I started knitting a pair of socks out of the sparkly Peach Fizz handspun yesterday, and I just want to say, they would be the perfect socks to wear if I was six and was playing My Little Ponies. Unfortunately, I haven’t had a good My Little Pony playtime for about 20 years now. Fortunately, I have no shame and will wear them anyway. I’ll try to have progress pictures by tomorrow.

More pictures of snow and shawl up on my Flickr, as always.

7 thoughts on “Snow fun!”

  1. Oh, Jacki, I would love to have those Peach Fizz sparkly socks! I’d wear them proudly. Anything sparkly is good!
    Great photos of the dogs in the snow, and I love that Ellie got some snow, too. We’ve only had a bit here, not enough for me to bring some in for Jenny. I’m not sure what she’d think of it!

    Like

  2. Jenny might get a kick out of the snow – I know when we track snow clods in from the soles of our boots, Ellie enjoys batting them around the floor until they melt. 🙂

    Like

  3. It has been snowing here all day. I don’t think we’ve gotten as much as you. Then they said it is supposed to be 50 degrees in a couple of days. This is great sock knitting weather! 🙂

    Like

  4. Aaaawh! Playing with dogs in the snow is alwasy so much fun. I had a beagle growing up and he LOVED the snow… the little dog I have now pretty much hates it.

    Like

Comments are closed.